Board of Commissioners

Garibaldi Thohir – President Commissioner

Mr. Thohir, 52 years old, earned his Bachelor of Science degree from the University of Southern, USA, in 1988 and was awarded an MBA from Northrop University, USA, in 1989. Mr. Thohir served as President Director of the Company from July 2010 to 19 February 2018, before being appointed as President Commissioner.

Mr. Thohir is also President Director of PT Adaro Energy Tbk., PT Alama Tri Abadi, PT Adaro Indonesia and Dianlia, President Commissioner of PT Jasapower Indonesia, PT Adaro Power, and Commissioner of PT Indonesia Bulk Terminal and a group of 7 CCOW companies in which Adaro holds a 25% JV interest with BHP Billiton (IndoMet Coal Project) since 2010. Mr. Thohir is also the President Director of PT Trinugraha Thohir, PT Allied Indo Coal, PT Padangbara Sukses Makmur and the President Commissioner of PT Trinugraha Food Industry, PT Wahana Artha Harsaka and PT Wahana Artha Motorent, and is a Commissioner of PT Karunia Barito Sejahtera, PT Wahana Ottomitra Multiartha Tbk (WOM Finance).

Mr. Garibaldi Thohir is an indirect shareholder of the Company through PT Surya Esa Perkasa Tbk., where Mr. Thohir serves as President Director.

Andre Mirza Hartawan – Commissioner

Mr. Hartawan, 48 years old, earned a Bachelor of Engineering degree in Industrial Engineering from Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia, an MBA and Doctorate of Business Administration from Curtin University of Technology, Australia.

Mr. Hartawan has served as commissioner of the Company since April 2005.

He also serves as Executive Chairman in PT Auto Daya Amara since 2006 and in PT Auto Daya Keisindo since 2002. He also served as Independent Commissioner in PT Bank Muamalat Indonesia Tbk. from 2009 to 2014. In 2014, he co-founded PT Syres Power Energy where he serves as Commissioner.

Rahul Puri – Commissioner

Mr. Puri, aged 51, earned his Bachelor of Commerce degree from the University of Bombay, India in 1986 and became a qualified Chartered Accountant from the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India in 1989. He has served as Commissioner of the Company since May 2012.

Mr. Puri serves as a Director at PT Akraya International, PT Akraya Clean Energy and PT Akraya CE, and is a Commissioner at both PT SEPCHEM and PT Surya Esa Perkasa Tbk, the parent company. Prior to this, he has served as President of Trambak Rubber Industries Limited, India, from 1991 to 1994, Senior Manager for Business Development of PT Indorama Synthetics Tbk. from 1994 to 1996, Director and General Manager for ISIN LANKA Pvt. Ltd., Sri Lanka, from 1996 to 2001, Business Head Spun Yarns Division of PT Indorama Synthetics Tbk., Indonesia, from 2001 to 2006, and as Business Head for Shanfari Readymix & Crushers LLC, Oman, from 2006 to 2007.

He has also served as Finance Director of PT Makmur Sejahtera Wisesa (subsidiary of PT Adaro Energy Tbk.) from 2008 to 2009.

Lodewijk F. Paulus – Commissioner

Lieutenant General TNI (Ret.) Lodewijk Freidrich Paulus, 60 years old, is a former high-ranking Indonesian Army General, and has served as Commissioner of the Company since April 2016.

Mr. Paulus was the 24th Commander of Kopassus (Indonesian Special Forces) from 4 December 2009 to 8 September 2011. Mr. Paulus then served as Commander I / Bukit Barisan from September 2011 to June 2013. In June 2013, he was promoted to Commander of the Command for Doctrine, Education and Training of the Indonesian Army, a three-star post, serving from June 2013 to July 2015.

Raden Harry Zulnardy – Commissioner

Mr. Zulnardy, aged 51, graduated from Glendale College, USA, and obtained an MBA from Northrop University, USA, and has served as the Director of the Company since July 2010

Mr. Zulnardy has been a Commissioner of PT Mahaka Media Tbk since 2005. He has been a Commissioner of PT. Mahaka Media Tbk since 2005. He also holds several positions at Mahaka Group namely as Director of PT. Mahaka Industri Perdana, Commissioner of PT. Mahaka Media Perdana, Director of PT. Indopac Usaha Prima, President Director of PT. Ogspiras Basya Pratama and Director of PT. Sarana Daya Mandiri. Also, he is a Director of PT Nusantara Pelabuhan Handal Tbk since 2017, Vice Chairman of Dharma Bakti Mahaka Foundation and the President of Satria Muda Jakarta Basketball Club.